

BY-LAW NUMBER XXX-2024 OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF STRATFORD

BEING a By-law to authorize the transfer (conveyance) from W. Charlot Grains Ltd. of Part 1 on Reference Plan 44R-6212.

WHEREAS Section 8.(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001, S.O. 2001, c.25 as amended, ("the Municipal Act, 2001") provides that the powers of a municipality under this or any other Act, shall be interpreted broadly so as to confer broad authority on the municipality to enable the municipality to govern its affairs as it considers appropriate and to enhance the municipality's ability to respond to municipal issues;

AND WHEREAS Section 9 of the Municipal Act, 2001, provides that a municipality has the capacity, rights, powers and privileges of a natural person for the purpose of exercising its authority under this or any other Act;

AND WHEREAS Section 10.(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001, provides that a single-tier municipality may provide any service or thing that the municipality considers necessary or desirable for the public;

AND WHEREAS The Corporation of the City of Stratford entered into an Agreement dated the 21st day of October, 2008 with W. Charlot Grains Ltd. requiring the conveyance of lands necessary for the construction of a public road;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED by Council of The Corporation of the City of Stratford as follows:

- 1. That the Council of The Corporation of the City of Stratford hereby authorizes acceptance of conveyance of the lands described in Paragraph 2 herein from W. Charlot Grains Ltd.
- 2. That the lands referred to in Section 1 hereof are described as Part Lot 4, Concession 3, Downie designated as Part 1 on Reference Plan 44R-6212, Stratford, consisting of part of PIN 53264-0088 (LT).
- 3. That the Mayor and Clerk representing The Corporation of the City of Stratford, or their authorized delegates are hereby authorized to execute the conveyance documents and all necessary documents related to this conveyance.

Read a FIRST, SECOND and THIRD time and

FINALLY PASSED this 12th day of August, 2024.

Mayor – Martin Ritsma	
Clerk – Tatiana Dafoe	