

BY-LAW NUMBER XX-2023 OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF STRATFORD

BEING a By-law to amend By-law 4-2023, as amended, to make appointments to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors.

WHEREAS Council of The Corporation of the City of Stratford adopted By-law 4-2023 to appoint Council Members to Sub-committees of Council and Standing Committees of Council and to Advisory Committees, Boards and Agencies and to appoint Citizens to Advisory Committees and Boards during the 2022 term of municipal office;

AND WHEREAS Council of The Corporation of the City of Stratford deems it necessary to make further appointments to its Advisory Committees, Committees and Boards;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT ENACTED by Council of The Corporation of the City of Stratford as follows:

- 1. That By-law 4-2023, as amended, is further amended by deleting section 2.9 and replacing with the following new section 2.9:
 - "2.9 "That the following representatives be appointed to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors:
 - a) Shelley Stevenson, representing the Digital Media/Creative Economy sector, continue to be appointed to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a term to June 2024, or until a successor is appointed by Council.
 - b) Franklin Famme, representing the Banking/Financial sector, is hereby re-appointed to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a one year term to June 2024, or until a successor is appointed by Council.
 - c) Trevor McNeil, representing the Agriculture sector, is hereby reappointed to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a three year term to June 2026 with an option for an additional three year term, or until a successor is appointed by Council; and that an exemption be granted from the Appointments Policy.
 - d) Andrew Jantzi representing the Manufacturing sector, is hereby appointed to Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a three year term to June 2026, with an option for an additional three year term, or until a successor is appointed by Council.
 - e) Colin Schmidt, representing the Technology sector, is hereby reappointed to Stratford Economic Enterprise Development

Corporation Board of Directors for a three year term to June 2026, or until a successor is appointed by Council.

- f) Kate Dekok, representing the Small Business sector, is hereby reappointed to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a three year term to June 2026, or until a successor is appointed by Council.
- g) Jeff Graham representing Festival Hydro for the University of Waterloo/Festival Hydro seat is hereby appointed to Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a three year term to June 2026 with an option for an additional three year term, or until a successor is appointed by Council; and that an exemption be granted from the Appointments Policy.
- h) Lori Radke, representing Citizens at large, continue to be appointed to the Stratford Economic Enterprise Development Corporation Board of Directors for a term to June 2025, with an option for an additional three year term, or until a successor is appointed by Council.
- 3. All other provisions of By-law 4-2023, as amended, remain in force and effect.
- 4. This By-law shall come into force and take effect upon final passage.

Read a FIRST, SECOND and THIRD time and

FINALLY PASSED this 8th day of May, 2023.

Mayor – Martin Ritsma

Clerk – Tatiana Dafoe